La Vela Puerca

Bild Quelle:

  • ska
  • rock
  • uruguay
  • spanish
  • ska rock
La Vela Puerca is "Uruguay's most famous ska-rock-band". It was founded 1995 in Montevideo. Its founders were Sebastián Teysera (lead vocals, frontman and main songwriter), Nicolás Lieutier (bass guitar) and Santiago Butler (guitar) - all three are still part of the band today. The band's first appearance as La Vela Puerca was in a montevidean street party in December 24, 1995. By then, several new members had already joined in.

Mehr Informationen...


El impulso (2007)
A contraluz (2005)
La vela puerca (2003)
De bichos y flores (2002)
Deskarado (1998)
Piel y Hueso