Sam Cooke

Bild Quelle:

  • soul
  • rhythm and blues
  • oldies
  • gospel
  • rnb
Samuel Cook (born January 22, 1931 in Clarksdale, Mississippi; died December 11, 1964 in Los Angeles, California) was a popular and influential American gospel, R&B, soul and pop singer-songwriter and entrepreneur recognized as one of the true founders of soul music. Often referred to as The King of Soul, Cooke had 29 Top 40 hits in the U.S. between 1957 and 1964 including major hits You Send Me, A Change Is Gonna Come, Chain Gang and Wonderful World.

Mehr Informationen...


Night Beat (1995)
Shake (1965)
Ain't That Good News (1964)
Sam Cooke at the Copa (1964)
Mr. Soul (1963)
Twistin' the Night Away (1962)
Wonderful World of Sam Cooke (1960)
Hit Kit (1959)
Keep Movin' On
Unforgettable Memories
You Send Me


Sad Mood / A Change Is Gonna Come (1967)
When a Boy Falls in Love / The Piper (1965)
Cousin of Mine / That's Where It's At (1964)
Good Times / Tennessee Waltz (1964)
Another Saturday Night / Love Will Find a Way (1963)
Frankie and Johnny / Cool Train (1963)
Bring It on Home to Me / Having a Party (1962)
Nothing Can Change This Love / Somebody Have Mercy (1962)
Twistin' The Night Away / One More Time (1962)
Cupid / Farewell My Darling (1961)
Chain Gang (1960)
Wonderful World / Along the Navajo Trail (1960)
Only Sixteen / Let's Go Steady Again (1959)
I'll Come Running Back to You / Forever (1957)
You Send Me / Summertime, Part 1 (1957)
Wonderful World