Molly Hatchet

Bild Quelle:

  • southern rock
  • hard rock
  • classic rock
  • rock
  • blues rock
Molly Hatchet is a Southern rock band formed in Jacksonville, Florida in 1975 , known primarily for their hit song "Flirtin' with Disaster" from the album of the same title. The band, founded by guitarists Dave Hlubek and Steve Holland took its name from a legendary axe murderer called Hatchet Molly. The original group included late vocalist Danny Joe Brown, additional guitarist Duane Roland, bassist Banner Thomas, and drummer Bruce Crump. In 1978 the band recorded and released its first album eponymously titled Molly Hatchet. Then in 1979, Flirtin' with Disaster was released.

Mehr Informationen...


Warriors of the Rainbow Bridge (2005)
Kingdom of XII (2001)
Silent Reign of Heroes (1998)
Lightning Strikes Twice (1989)
Molly Hatchet (1986)
The Deed Is Done (1984)
No Guts... No Glory (1983)
Take No Prisoners (1981)
Beatin' the Odds (1980)
Flirtin' With Disaster (1979)
Devil's Canyon