Melissa Etheridge

Bild Quelle:

  • rock
  • female vocalists
  • singer-songwriter
  • folk
  • female vocalist
Melissa Etheridge (born May 29, 1961, in Leavenworth, Kansas) has produced eight albums since signing her first major recording contract in 1987. Three of them have gone multi-platinum: Melissa Etheridge (1988), Yes I Am (1993) and Your Little Secret (1996). Two others, Brave & Crazy (1989) and Never Enough (1992) went platinum, and Breakdown (1999) went gold. In 2007, her song "I Need to Wake Up" from the documentary An Inconvenient Truth took home an Academy Award for Best Song.

Mehr Informationen...


A New Thought for Christmas (2008)
The Awakening (2007)
Lucky (2004)
Melissa Etheridge (Deluxe Edition) (disc 1) (2003)
Skin (2001)
Breakdown (1999)
Your Little Secret (1995)
Your Little Secret (bonus disc) (1995)
Melissa Etheridge Sings Janis Joplin (1994)
Yes I Am (1993)
Never Enough (1992)
Brave and Crazy (1989)
Melissa Etheridge (1988)
4th Street Feeling
Chicago Nights (disc 1)
Fearless Love
Greatest Hits - The Road I Traveled
I Wish I Was Your Lover
MEmphis Rock And Soul
Passion and Promise
The Medicine Show
This is M.E.
Unplugged & More
[non-album tracks]


I Need to Wake Up (2006)
Nowhere to Go (1996)
Come to My Window (1994)
Ain't It Heavy (1992)
I Want to Come Over