Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Bild Quelle:

  • rock
  • post-punk
  • alternative
  • australian
  • singer-songwriter
Australia (1984 – present)
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds was originally formed in 1984 by two former members of the Australian band The Birthday Party: Nick Cave (vocals, songwriter, keyboards, harmonica) and multi-instrumentalist Mick Harvey. They were joined by Einstürzende Neubauten member Blixa Bargeld (guitar), Hugo Race (guitar), and former Magazine member Barry Adamson (bass, piano). Cave’s former girlfriend Anita Lane was also a creative influence and occasional lyricist. This line-up recorded their debut album, From Her To Eternity, released in 1984.

Mehr Informationen...


Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! (2008)
Abattoir Blues (2004)
The Lyre of Orpheus (2004)
Nocturama (2003)
No More Shall We Part (2001)
Murder Ballads (1996)
Let Love In (1994)
Henry's Dream (1992)
The Good Son (1990)
From Her to Eternity (1988)
Tender Prey (1988)
Kicking Against the Pricks (1986)
Your Funeral... My Trial (1986)
Your Funeral... My Trial (disc 1) (1986)
Your Funeral... My Trial (disc 2) (1986)
The Firstborn Is Dead (1985)
Live from KCRW
No More Shall We Part (bonus disc)
Push the Sky Away
The Boatman's Call


Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! (2008)
More News From Nowhere (2008)
Get Ready for Love (2005)
Breathless / There She Goes, My Beautiful World (2004)
Nature Boy (2004)
Bring It On (2003)
He Wants You / Babe, I'm on Fire (2003)
Love Letter (2002)
As I Sat Sadly by Her Side (2001)
Fifteen Feet of Pure White Snow (2001)
(Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For? (1997)
Into My Arms (1997)
Henry Lee (1996)
Where the Wild Roses Grow (1995)
Do You Love Me? (1994)
Loverman (1994)
Red Right Hand (1994)
I Had a Dream, Joe (1992)
Straight to You / Jack the Ripper (1992)
Straight to You / Jack the Ripper (acoustic version) (1992)
The Ship Song (1990)
The Weeping Song (1990)
The Mercy Seat (1988)
The Singer (1986)
Tupelo (1985)