Inner Circle

Bild Quelle:

  • reggae
  • jamaican
  • ska
  • roots reggae
  • dancehall
The reggae group Inner Circle was formed in 1968 by the brothers Ian and Roger Lewis in Jamaica. At first they covered soul and R&B hits from the United States, and then also a few reggae songs, predominantly from Bob Marley. The band released two albums as The Inner Circle in 1974 for jamaican label "Starapple"(and they were distributed by "Trojan" in UK), and resigned to Capitol Records in 1976, and Island Records(where the internationally successful album "Everything Is Great" originated. This album reached top 20 in the UK and preceded their other chart success by some years) in 1979.

Mehr Informationen...


Da Bomb (1996)
Reggae Dancer (1994)
Bad Boys (1993)
Bad to the Bone (1992)
Identified (1991)
One Way (1987)
Black Roses (1986)
New Age Music (1980)
Everything Is Great (1979)
Reggae Thing (1976)
Blame It on the Sun (1975)
Rock The Boat (1974)
Big Tings
Jamaika Me Crazy
Reggae Man


Bad Boys (1993)
Sweat (A la la la la Long) (1992)
Music Machine (1979)
Jah Jah People