The Rasmus

Bild Quelle:

  • rock
  • finnish
  • alternative rock
  • alternative
  • pop
The Rasmus is a rock band formed in 1994 in Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland. Consisting of Lauri Ylönen (lead singer/songwriter), Eero Heinonen (bass), Pauli Rantasalmi (guitar) and Aki Hakala (drums). The band was formed at the end of the band members' schooling and were initially known as Rasmus. They recorded their first single, 1st, released independently through Teja Kotilainen Records in late 1995. They signed with Warner Music Finland in 1996 and released their first album, Peep, that same year. The album went gold in Finland.

Mehr Informationen...


Black Roses (2008)
Hide From the Sun (2005)
Dead Letters (2003)
Dead Letters (bonus disc) (2003)
Hell of a Tester (2003)
Into (2001)
Playboys (1997)
Peep (1996)
The Dome Vol. 52 CD2
The Rasmus
[non-album tracks]


Livin' in a World Without You (2008)
Shot (2006)
No Fear (2005)
Sail Away (2005)
First Day of My Life (2004)
In the Shadows (2004)
Madness (2001)
Blue (1997)


Similar artists