Barclay James Harvest

Bild Quelle:

  • progressive rock
  • classic rock
  • 70s
  • rock
  • british
The Barclay James Harvest story begins in the early sixties in the Oldham area of North-West England. John Lees and Stuart “Woolly” Wolstenholme met at Oldham Art School, and formed a band called The Sorcerers, which evolved into The Keepers. Meanwhile Les Holroyd and Mel Pritchard were playing in another local outfit rejoicing in the name of Heart And Soul And The Wickeds. In 1966 a new band was formed from a fusion of the two and performed live shows on a semi-professional basis as The Blues Keepers.

Mehr Informationen...


Baby James Harvest (2002)
Once Again (2002)
Revolution Days (2002)
Mocking Bird (1997)
River of Dreams (1997)
Caught in the Light (1993)
Barclay James Harvest / Once Again (1992)
Alone We Fly (1990)
Welcome to the Show (1990)
Glasnost (1988)
Face to Face (1987)
Victims of Circumstance (1984)
Ring of Changes (1983)
Berlin (1982)
Turn of the Tide (1981)
Eyes of the Universe (1979)
Live Tapes (disc 1) (1978)
Live Tapes (disc 2) (1978)
XII (1978)
Gone to Earth (1977)
Octoberon (1976)
Time Honoured Ghosts (1975)
Everyone Is Everybody Else (1974)
Early Morning Onwards (1972)
Barclay James Harvest and Other Short Stories (1971)
Barclay James Harvest (1970)


Mocking Bird: The Best Of.. (2001)
Best of Barclay James Harvest (1992)