Blue Öyster Cult

Bild Quelle:

  • classic rock
  • hard rock
  • rock
  • progressive rock
  • heavy metal
Blue Öyster Cult is a renowned hard rock/heavy metal band which formed in 1967 in Long Island, New York, United States. The band is led by founding members Eric Bloom (vocals, guitar) and Buck Dharma (guitar, vocals). They are best known for their hit singles "(Don't Fear) The Reaper" and "Burnin' For You". The members of the band began to come together in the late 1960s, as a band called Soft White Underbelly, in the vicinity of Stony Brook University on Long Island, New York, at the prompting of critic Sandy Pearlman.

Mehr Informationen...


Blue Öyster Cult (2001)
Curse of the Hidden Mirror (2001)
Blue Öyster Cult / Tyranny & Mutation (1999)
Heaven Forbid (1998)
Cult Classic (1994)
Cultösaurus Erectus (1988)
Imaginos (1988)
Spectres (1988)
Club Ninja (1986)
Fire of Unknown Origin (1985)
The Revölution by Night (1983)
Agents of Fortune (1976)
Radios Appear
Secret Treaties
Some Enchanted Evening
Tyranny and Mutation


(Don't Fear) The Reaper (1994)
[non-album tracks]