The Pretenders

Bild Quelle:

  • rock
  • 80s
  • new wave
  • female vocalists
  • classic rock
The Pretenders are a rock band who came to prominence during the punk and new wave movement of the late 1970s due to their innovative songwriting and charismatic performances. The original band consisted of group founder, songwriter, vocalist, and rhythm guitarist Chrissie Hynde, lead and rhythm guitarist James Honeyman-Scott, bassist Pete Farndon, and drummer Martin Chambers. Save for Hynde, a native of Akron, Ohio, the original band members were all from the U.K.

Mehr Informationen...


The Best Of / Break Up the Concrete (disc 2: Break Up the Concrete) (2009)
Break Up the Concrete (2008)
Pretenders (bonus disc) (2006)
Pretenders II (bonus disc) (2006)
Loose Screw (2002)
¡Viva El Amor! (1999)
Last of the Independents (1994)
Packed! (1990)
Get Close (1986)
Learning to Crawl (1984)
Pretenders II (1981)
Pretenders (1980)
Greatest Hits


Time (2003)
I'll Stand by You (1994)
Talk of the Town (1980)
Never Do That
Night in My Veins