Bild Quelle:

  • progressive metal
  • heavy metal
  • metal
  • progressive rock
  • hard rock
In the early '80s, Queensrÿche (along with Fates Warning) fused '70s progressive rock with the screaming guitars and "heaviness" of metal to form a new genre: progressive metal. Dubbed "Thinking Man's Metal" Queensrÿche influenced many of the later bands that would expand the genre even further - including Psychotic Waltz and Dream Theater.
From The Mob to Queensrÿche (early 1980s)
The foundations for Queensrÿche began in the early 1980s.

Mehr Informationen...


American Soldier (2009)
Take Cover (2007)
Operation: Mindcrime II (2006)
Queensrÿche (2003)
Tribe (2003)
Q2K (1999)
Hear in the Now Frontier (1997)
Promised Land (1994)
Empire (1990)
Operation: Mindcrime (1988)
Rage for Order (1986)
The Warning (1984)
Condition Hüman
Dedicated To Chaos
The Verdict


I'm American (2006)
Bridge (disc 1) (1995)
Bridge (disc 2) (1995)
Bridge (1994)
Dis Con Nec Ted (1994)
Anybody Listening? (1992)
Another Rainy Night (Without You) (1991)
Best I Can (1991)
Jet City Woman (1991)
Empire (1990)
Silent Lucidity (1990)
I Don't Believe in Love (1989)
Eyes of a Stranger (1988)
Take Hold of the Flame (1984)