Within Temptation

Bild Quelle:

  • gothic metal
  • symphonic metal
  • female fronted metal
  • metal
  • gothic
Within Temptation is a band from The Netherlands. Despite being labeled by the media as a gothic metal band, Within Temptation consider themselves "more a symphonic rock/metal band ... we are in my opinion no Gothic band". The band consists of vocalist Sharon den Adel, guitarist Robert Westerholt, Jeroen Van Veen (bass), Martijn Spierenburg (keyboards) and Ruud Adrianus Jolie (guitars). Within Temptation was formed in 1996 by Robert and Sharon, after Robert left his previous band The Circle, who then renamed themselves Voyage.

Mehr Informationen...


The Heart of Everything (2007)
The Silent Force (2004)
Mother Earth (2000)
Mother Earth (bonus disc) (2000)
Enter (1997)
538 Hitzone 57
The Unforgiving


Forgiven (2008)
All I Need (2007)
Frozen (2007)
What Have You Done (2007)
Angels (2005)
Memories (2005)
Stand My Ground (2004)
Running Up That Hill (2003)
Ice Queen (2001)
Our Farewell (2001)
Mother Earth